You’ll be screaming for some more creamy sauce!

Hey everyone! I hope your week has treated you wonderfully! Today I am going to talk about a special sauce I made while experimenting for dinner one day. Do you love pasta as much as I do? I swear I was an Italian in a past life. I love love love creamy rich sauces with my pasta. As a college student I feel like we are pretty limited in what we eat and for all of you on a budget like I am this is a great tasting sauce that will fall under your college budget, I promise!

Lucky for you, you can make a lot of this sauce and just refrigerate or freeze any leftovers in order to have some ready made later on.  *Just remember that when refrigerating the sauce, it will only be good for about a week. If you do not think you’re going to eat it within the week please do not forget to freeze the sauce! Once it is in the freezer it will be good to eat whenever you would like! What’s better than not having to worry about cooking and just warming something up, especially on those lazy days!

Materials You Will Need

  • pasta
  • red sauce
  • alfredo sauce (white)
  • pepperjack cheese blocks (sliced and cut)
  • pepper
  • crushed red peppers
  • salt
  • a pot
  • a wooden spoon

All of these materials are probably all common things you already have in your household. I personally have used the following for sauces:

524-114749111822893_ragu-robusto-six-cheese-spaghetti-sauce-24-oz-pack-of-12

 

You can get these sauces from any local supermarket such as walmart or shoprite.  It really doesn’t matter what kind of sauce or brand you get as long as its red sauce and alfredo sauce.

 

Preparations

I would recommend either making the pasta ahead of time or while making the sauce. It is a lot easier to just add the sauce into the prepared pasta for your specific plate. I never mix the sauce directly into the entire pasta because sometimes you run out of sauce or pasta and it is much easier to just make those items separately and add accordingly to your dish.  This sauce is very simple and easy to make. You pretty much are just mixing things together and you will taste something you never experienced before. I usually cook my pasta while making the sauce on the side.

Directions

First cook the pasta as the box states to do. After you add the pasta into the boiling water is the perfect time to make your sauce. Just get a pot and put it on the stove and turn the fire on medium-low heat.  Once it becomes hot, add the red sauce into the pot. I typically add more Alfredo sauce than red so it becomes more of an orange colored sauce.  I add the Alfredo sauce in and then mix the two sauces together. Once the sauces begin to boil, I add some salt and pepper. Next I add the blocks of pepperjack cheese. You can add as much as you want depending on how spicy you want your sauce to be. Then I add the crushed red peppers into the sauce and I mix everything together really well. After about 5 minutes your sauce is ready to be added to your pasta! The cooking time is honestly less than about 7 minutes and is super easy to make. I hope you enjoy this recipe and let me know if you ever try it!

 

Leave a Reply

