Pineapple-Mango Express

Hey everyone! So last week was supposed to be my last blog post but apparently we needed to do one more.. so this is going to be the last one.. for real this time! I hope you have all enjoyed these past couple of weeks as much as I have! I love blogging now and hope one day I can start my own blog and keep up with it! So I want to keep this last  post simple. I am going to tell you how I like to make mango- pineapple smoothies. it is super easy and very quick to make! I would definitely say that mangoes and pineapples are my favorite fruits ever!

Ingredients/ Materials needed

  • mangoes
  • pineapples
  • yogurt ( I use Greek yogurt)
  • a tsp. of sugar
  • a blender

Directions

First you need to cut the pineapple up into chunks and remove the outside part so it’s just strictly pineapple pieces. Next you need to remove all the skin from the mango and cut it up into small pieces just like you did for the pineapple. Now just get as much yogurt as you think  you are going to need for yourself and spoon it into the blender. I personally like to add a small tsp. of sugar into the mix as well. Now just throw your fruits inside the blender and hit start! I like to puree it and hit all the different levels on the blender to make sure it is smooth and creamy. I hate having thick fruit pieces in my smoothies so I always make sure to blend it a lot. Now turn the blender off and VOILA you have yourself a delicious pineapple-mango smoothie! I told you it was simple!

The wonderful thing about fruit smoothies is you can add as many fruits as you want into the mix and it all somehow still tastes amazing. I have added pineapple, mango, banana, and oranges into the mix and it was SO good. It’s so quick and easy to make and it is all natural fruit so you don’t have to worry about those “artificial” fruit juice sweeteners or anything you find in common juice boxes. I would love to hear about different combinations you as readers have tried! Comment on this blog to tell me so I can try these different combinations myself! I hope you have all enjoyed this blog and please let me know if you have an questions!

ko

Leave a Reply

